The Tasmania Health Service is responsible for hospitals located in three main areas of the state.

The Southern area is covered by the Royal Hobart Hospital in Hobart, in the North the Launceston General Hospital in Launceston, and the North West is covered by the North West Regional Hospital in Burnie, and the Mersey Community Hospital in Latrobe.

PMCT teams are located at each hospital-based site, and work closely with the Tasmanian Health Service staff to ensure provision of high levels of support, supervision and education.